The Heka board manages the operations of the company in accordance with the Limited Liability Companies Act.

The Heka board consists of seven members and two deputy members. The board is chaired by City of Helsinki Councillor Juha Hakola. Two of the board members are City of Helsinki office-holders, three have background as an elected official and two are proposed by residents. Of the two deputy members of the Heka board, one is a City of Helsinki office-holder and one proposed by residents.

The term of office of the board is two years. The term starts at the regular general meeting and lasts until the general meeting held two years after the appointment.

The members and deputy members of the Helsingin kaupungin asunnot Oy board are:

  • chair Harry Bogomoloff, elected official, councillor (National Coalition Party)
  • member Reeta Niemisvirta, elected official (National Coalition Party)
  • member Jessica Karhu, elected official (GREENS)
  • member Tuula Saxholm, City office-holder, finance director
  • member Hanna Dhalmann, City office-holder, housing programme manager
  • member Sebastian Franckenhaeuser, resident representative
  • member Pirjo Salo, resident representative
  • deputy member Kari Pudas, City office-holder
  • deputy member Marko Ekqvist, resident representative.